in

WhatsApp finally lets you recall messages you’ve sent by mistake

FavoriteLoadingBookmark

The ONE feature that we have never seen and WhatsApp finally has introduced the feature to delete the message that you have sent to  the wrong person or group.

At the moment, you can remove a message for the person you sent it to but other users in the group can still read it, what’s the use of even deleting if others can read. Anyways

#WhatsApp new update will give the option to “delete for everyone” which is much better as no one can read it even the other users, but they will still see a notification stating “The message has been removed”, which for some migjt be disturbing as users will know a message was deleted and be curious what it was about, specially when you have clients in picture.

The company’s FAQ will explain about their new feature further.

To delete messages for everyone

Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.

READ  WhatsApp Business for Android Officially Launched in US, UK and Other Markets

Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats (*). Similarly, if you see “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.

You can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending. Once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone.

This feature will only work if all users have the latest version of WhatsApp installed on their device, but don’t worry this feature is a must have for everyone, so you will definitely update it soon and for those users who think it’s not important, soon you will be forced to update your version.

This update should have been integrated to SMS, before WhatsApp.

#BongoGadgetsBlog

Share